Storybook

We only have so much time
To make the best of our lives
Why sit and worry about tomorrow
When today will do just fine?

You know I’ve been holding back
For such a long, long time
And now the time has come
To begin my epic climb

Because I’m going to love you
I’m going to break free
I’m going to show you
How much a man I’ll be

Fear’s no longer in my way
I’m breaking down the door
My destiny awaits
Time waits no for me more

In every story
There’s a beginning and an end
But in real life, it is always
Being penned

There’s so much left to do
And I’m already come so far
So come along with me
And we’ll shoot for the stars

And I hope you love me too
That’s my wish for sure
You’ll be a perfect conclusion
After 50 chapters more

Take my hand
Let’s run through the snow
You know it doesn’t matter
If you end up getting cold

Because I’ll be cold as well
Oh, I’ll be cold as well

But now I see that the
Storybook ending
I’ve always wanted won’t come true
I’ve hit a snag, it’s a slow drag
What am I left to do?

Oh, oh yeah

What am I left to do?

Author: Matthy

Welcome to "MatthySun: An Awesome Mind", a place where you will find all sorts of interesting stories, pictures, and advice on life in general.

All thoughts are welcome

Radek's issues

Radek is solving programming issues which he encountered at work. Most of them will be in C#, C++, JavaScript and HTML.

This, That, and the Other

Stories, Prompts, and Musings

Dream Retrieve

Enter the dreamscape but beware of what you find

Peace, Love and Patchouli

Mental wanderings amongst stardust

The Gad About Town

All posts copyright 2012–2024 by Mark Aldrich

Crumble Cult

By Tony Single

Annette's place

A woman redefining the undefinable

MacEdgeGamer

YouTube and more

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Soul n Spirit

Seeking happiness in the psalms of life......

The Falling Thoughts

Poems, Poetry Plus Passion

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

They, You and Me

A bit about life.